Center for Information and Communication Technology (CICT)

The Center started as ICT Multimedia Center in the year 2006 with ICT implementation Committee set up by the then Rector of the Polytechnic, Dr. R.A. Oloyo. The Director, APP then TPL F.A. Babalola, was the Chairman and other Members of the Committee include Dr. A.B. Ajayi, Dr. O.B Soyemi, Mr. S.O. Babalola and Mr, O.A. Abiala.

In the year 2007, the Multimedia center takes up additional responsibility of handling installation and maintenance of ICT related equipment. Coordinators were appointed for this Center with the pioneer Coordinator as Engr. O.I Ogunyinka, then Engr. F.A Ajibodu followed by Mr O.J. Daramola. At present, Engr. F.A Ajibodu, is the coordinator. Coordinators were reporting directly to the Deputy Rector and the Rector.

The administration of the present Rector of the Polytechnic, Arc. O.O. Aluko, PhD during his first tenure in office migrated from the manual process of Student Registration to the Portal presently in use in and the old website was also redesigned. The Multimedia center continued to be managed by the office of the Rector and the Deputy Rector.

In the year 2019, the ICT Multimedia Center became a full-fledged Directorate with Dr. A.B Ajayi as the pioneer Director. The name of the center was then changed to Center for Information and Communication Technology (CICT). The Centre and the Office of the Deputy Rector mid-wived successive editions of the Polytechnic website and Portal till 2019.

At present, another Director was appointed in January, 2020 in person of Dr. (Mrs) J. Soyemi who was also the Acting Director of the Center between June 2019 – December, 2019. During this period, a new Institutional Website was developed from the scratch to meet up with the present technological trend and to showcase the institution in the World Webometrics Ranking of Institutions. This was launched in September, 2019. The Center continued to Coordinate, Handle and Manage all ICT related matters in the Institution.

Staff of the Center include; Engr. F.A. Ajibodu, Engr. O.J. Daramola, Mr I.A. Odeyemi, Mr. A.B Ayoola,, Mr A.D. Afuwape, Mr. E.A. Taiwo, Mr H.O. Amode, Mr. A.O. Akintade, Mrs. G.S Oyede and the secretary, Mrs. C.O. Akinbode.