The Federal Polytechnic Ilaro | Ogun State

Schools & Departments


For Administrative convenience and to facilitate co-operation among staff and students in related disciplines, departments have been grouped into schools.  Each school is headed by a Dean. 

  • School of Applied Science
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Environmental Studies
  • School of Management Studies
  • School of Part-time Studies

The following are the schools and the departments in each school.

School of Applied Science:                                                         School of Environmental Studies

Department of Computer Science                                                   Department of Architectural Technology

Department of Food Technology                                                    Department of Building Technology

Department of Science Laboratory Technology                                 Department of Estate Management

Department of Hotel and Catering Management                                Department of Quantity Surveying

Department of Mathematics and Statistics                                        Department of Surveying & Geoinformatics

Department of Secretarial Studies                                                   Department of Town & Regional Planning

School of Engineering:                                                               School of Management Studies

Department of Civil Engineering                                                      Department of Accountancy

Department of Computer Engineering                                             Department of Banking & Finance

Department of Electrical Engineering                                               Department of Business Administration

Department of Mechanical Engineering                                            Department of Marketing

                                                                                                 Department of General Studies



You are here  : Home Academics Schools & Departments

Students' Center


Post Office

Technical Education


Industrial Services

Support Desk