The Federal Polytechnic Ilaro | Ogun State

Academic Calendar for 2012/2013 Academic Session

1st SEMESTER 2012/2013

   1

1st Semester Begins

Monday, 8th October, 2012

   2

Registration for 1st and 2nd Semesters 2012/2013 for Fresh Students

Monday, 8th October, 2012 to Friday, 26th October, 2012

   3

Registration for 1st and 2nd Semesters 2012/2013 for Returning Students

Monday, 22nd October, 2012 to Friday, 26th October, 2012

   4

Lectures begin for all Students

Monday, 29th October, 2012

   5

Orientation for new Students

Wednesday, 28th November, 2012

   6

Matriculation

Thursday, 29th November, 2012

   7

Christmas / New Year Break

Saturday, 22nd December, 2012 to Tuesday, 1st January, 2013

   8

Lectures resume for all Students

Wednesday, 2nd January, 2013

   9

Publication of 1st Semester 2012/2013 Examination Time-Table

Thursday, 3rd January, 2013

  10

Lectures end for all Students

Saturday, 2nd February, 2013

  11

1st Semester 2012/2013 Tests for all Students

Monday, 4th February, 2013 to Saturday, 9th February, 2013

  12

Lecture Free Week

Monday, 11th February, 2013 to Saturday, 17th February, 2013

  13

Academic Award Ceremony

Wednesday, 6th February, 2013

  14

1st Semester 2012/2013 Examinations

Monday, 18th February, 2013 to Saturday, 9th March, 2013

  15

1st Semester Break

Sunday, 10th March, 2013 to Saturday, 16th March, 2013

2nd SEMESTER 2012/2013

   1

2nd Semester Begins

Sunday, 17th March, 2013

   2

Lectures begin for all Students

Monday, 18th March, 2013

   3

Students Associations and Union Week

Monday, 1st April, 2013 to Saturday, 6th April, 2013

   4

Publication of 2nd Semester 2012/2013 Examination Time-Table

Wednesday, 24th April, 2013

   5

2nd Semester 2012/2013 Tests for all Students

Monday, 13th May, 2013 to Saturday, 18th May, 2013

   6

Lectures end for all Students

Saturday, 25th May, 2013

   7

Lecture Free Week

Monday, 27th May, 2013 to Saturday,1st June, 2013

   8

2nd Semester 2012/2013 Examinations

Monday, 3rd June, 2013 to Saturday, 22nd June, 2013

   9

2nd Semester Break

Sunday, 23rd June, 2013

 SUMMARY OF 2012/2013 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

S/N

Particulars

1 Semester

2 Semester

1

Registration for New Students

3 Weeks

 

2

Registration for Returning Students

1 Week

 

3

Lectures period for all Students

13 Weeks

 10 Weeks

4

Lecture Free period

1 Week

1 Week

5

Examination for all Students

3 Weeks

13 Weeks

 
You are here  : Home Academics Academic Calendar

Students' Center

 

Post Office

Technical Education

 
 

Industrial Services

Support Desk